Area business leaders honored with Civitas Awards by Beaufort Chamber


The best and brightest of northern Beaufort County’s business leaders earned recognition with Civitas Awards Friday at the Beaufort Chamber of Commerce’s 15th annual event held at Tabby Place in downtown Beaufort.

This year’s winners are:

• Chamber Ambassador of the Year: Dawn Harris
• Community Stewardship: Sea Eagle Market
• Excellence in Free Enterprise: J.H. Hiers Construction
• Historic Rehabilitation: J.H. Hiers Construction (Von Harten Building, 509 Carteret Street)
• Junior Enlisted Service Member of the Year: Ashley Phillips
• Lifetime of Leadership: Colden Battey
• Military Citizenship: Donna Patrick
• Non-Commissioned Officer of the Year: David Waterfield
• Outstanding Employee: Betsy Hinderliter, YMCA of Beaufort County
• Outstanding Leadership Beaufort Alumni: Greg Rawls
• Outstanding Lowcountry Young Professional: Lindsay Gifford, Pink Magazine
• Outstanding Nonprofit: Friends of Caroline Hospice
• Regional Economic Impact: Harris Pillow Supply
• Volunteer of the Year: Norma Duncan

Congrats to all of the winners, and thank you for what you do for our community.


Leigh Copeland stands with the gavel as chairman of the Beaufort Regional Chamber of Commerce board.

ESPB Partners


Century 21 Beaufort

PickleJuice Beaufort Web Design & Graphic Design

©2017 Beaufort SC Local & Visitor Guide | Eat Sleep Play Beaufort - Zesty Stuff To Relish by PickleJuice